Guide (instruction) on the SuperCard cartridge

The SuperCard cartridge is a Flash cartridge.

At its core, a Flash cartridge is like a hard drive for the Game Boy Advance and like a hard drive on a computer, it can be used for piracy as well as for regular work. You can burn pirated games to a Flash cartridge (if you download the ROM file of the game from the Internet), or you can use the Flash cartridge for another purpose, for example, by downloading open ROM files or simply uploading your program. That is, use the Flash cartridge as a development tool.

But remember that all responsibility for these actions lies with you!

Versions of cartridge

There are four versions of this cartridge, two of them can no longer be found and two are quite realistic to buy. They differ in what kind of memory cards they are made for.
Let's take a closer look:

Supecard CF to GBA Supecard SDSupecard Mini SD

The first is made for a Compact Flash memory card. The second is for an SD memory card. And the third for a Mini SD.

These versions are almost impossible to find. However, it is now possible to find the fourth version of this cartridge. Here are just my speculations, but this cartridge was not officially released for a Micro SD memory card and the Chinese themselves converted it from the Mini SD version to the Micro SD version. But we generally do not care, because in fact nothing has changed except for the use of a more modern memory card.

Supecard Micro SD

Let's dwell a little on my speculations. The official site supercard.cn existed until about 2007. Then disappeared. On this site, already at that time, there was an article on how to distinguish a fake cartridge from an original one. You can read about it here:

Further we will talk about this particular cartridge, into which a microSD memory card is inserted and which can be freely purchased on Aliexpress and Ebay.

What else do we need to purchase?

There is nothing in the box except the cartridge. For normal use of this cartridge, you need to purchase a few more items.

1. . Micro SD memory card.

Please note that it must be a Micro SD memory card (they can be up to 2 GB, if more, then do not take it), and not, for example, Micro SDHC, if you insert a Micro SDHC memory card into the SuperCard cartridge, then nothing will happen, it will be simple White screen. (in fact, the menu will load there for a split second and immediately disappear, and then there will be a white screen and that's it).

2. Card reader to the memory card. (To record games from computer to memory card). Of course, this is not for the purpose of piracy (we are strictly against this! And we condemn such behavior), but solely for informational purposes.

All this must be purchased separately. And after you have the cartridge itself, the memory card and the card reader, you can proceed further.

What format should the memory card be formatted in?

The microSD card must be formatted in FAT format. Not FAT 32, but FAT.


How do I write games to a cartridge?

The first thing to understand is that you can't just take and write games directly to the memory card for this cartridge, they will not start. We need a special software that will allow you to run games from this cartridge.

You can download the program for patching ROMs here: setupsdV271en.zip

After you install this program and open the following window will appear:

Supecard Soft

There are three buttons Add, Del Out. Add the ROM file of the game to the program, Del the added ROM file and Out the patched file to the hard disk. After you add the Add file using the ROM button , it will be automatically patched, it will look like this:

Supecard Soft

Then you need to press the button Out and the game will be recorded in the place specified in the program settings. Three files will be created for each game, the game itself, a save file, and a real-time save file.

Let's move on to the settings, for this you need to click the Options button, after which the following window will open:

Supecard Soft

Out Path: in fact, this is the place where the patched ROM file will be copied.

No need to copy directly to memory card! Copy first to the hard drive and then to the memory card.

Language: choose the language Chinese or English, leave English.

On the right in the Game Default Set table are the settings of the game itself.

Saver Patch: allows you to save games to the cartridge. Here is an explanation of the process “it also supports normal saves, not sure what that means.” There is a single SRAM chip on the cartridge that is the same as used by the majority of genuine game cartridges for battery- backed save. Most versions of SuperCard have a battery to maintain the save in the same manner, but because they are intended to run more than one game (you add a bunch of ROM files on your SD-Card), the SRAM gets cleared every time you start a game - it's actually reintialised with a file from from SD-Card. After you modify the data in SRAM by saving your progress in-game, you also have to use the hotkey menu for "normal save" to copy the contents of SRAM to a file on SD-Card. Which is to say of course extremely stupid - instead they should have used a tag file. " To put it simply, each time you save in the game, you need to press a special key combination in order to finally save this save to the memory card, and not leave it on the SRAM chip, which will be reset to zero when you start another game.

Enable Restart: this option allows you to exit the game without constantly restarting the console.

Enable Add Cheat: includes cheat codes.

Enable Compress: can compress games by as much as 50%, however, in the usual settings this function is disabled, apparently it can somehow affect the game, given that 2 gigabytes is a lot, there is no point in enabling this function.

Enable RTS: (RTS - Real Time Save) allows you to enable the real-time save function using a specific key combination (this will be discussed later).

The default settings are shown in my screenshot. (see above)

If you added a game using the button ADD, and then removed something in the settings (Options), then you need to remove the game from the program and add it again using ADD.

Supercard Patch Fail and why is this patch needed at all?

First, let's figure out why this patching at all.

There is such a thing as Wait State - this is the delay experienced by the processor when accessing external memory or another device that is slow to respond.

In our case, there is fast access to memory and slow. Nintendo started production of slow ROM (read only memory) cartridges, which required a delay to read data, and subsequently Nintendo began to produce all games on fast ROM. GBA can work with both modes, WaitState Control is already configured in the cartridge from the factory, however, ROM images of the game that are pirated from cartridges copy this WaitState control state.

Let's return now to our Supercard Flash cartridge. The Supercard cartridge is implemented on slow ROM memory and most of the late games (which we copied from the "fast" cartridges) will not run on this cartridge without changing them. Usually you just get a white screen.

That's what game patching is for.

You can read about WaitState here: GbaSystemControl

Sometimes, Supercard writes that Patch is “Fail”, but the game still starts and runs well, this is precisely because there is no need to change the game, it is, therefore, adapted to work with slow memory.

Problems with patching

Some problems that may arise when using software:

1. You need to run this program as an administrator.

2. Saver Patch, Enable Restart and others can break the game, so if the game does not start, try to turn off these settings one by one, to avoid exactly that which prevents the launch.

3.For some games you need to use the gbata7a-en program and use the SRAM patcher (only it and nothing else!) Then use the software (the one above).


In principle, at this stage, all basic settings are completed and the cartridge can be used. There are only a few little things left, which we will consider next.

If the game slow?

A person with a nickname on the Internet Bubble2k has created a patch that slightly improves WaitState Control.

To use this patch, you need to download this program: Prefetchpatcher.rar

Then we open the program for patching games (that program from the section "How to record games?" Of this guide), add our game, right-click on it and press the Properties button, and then activate Enable Save и Enable saver Patch (strictly only these). Like on a picture:

Supecard Soft

Click Ok and than Out.

Then we just drag the game file (which we got from the manipulations above) onto the Prefetchpatcher.exe file. There, the black command line window quickly blinks and disappears. All our game is ready, you can save it to a memory card and play it.

If you have any doubts whether this patch worked or not, then look at the size of the game before and after the patch, it should change slightly.

Before the patch:

Supecard Patch

And after the patch:

Supecard Patch

Is it possible to exit the game without restarting the console?

It's possible! You need to press L + R (these are the back buttons) and Select + Start at the same time.

Is there anything else you can launch besides Gameboy Advance games?

There are many different emulators built into the BIOS SuperCard cartridge, which directly (without installing emulators) support games from different platforms:

NES games (with a .nes ROM file extension), Gameboy games (with a .gb ROM file extension), Gameboy Color games (with a .gbc ROM file extension), PC Engine / Turbo Grafx-16 games (with a .PCE ROM file extension) , Sega Master System games (with the .SMS ROM file extension) and Game Gear games (with the .gg ROM file extension).

You don't need to use the software (which we discussed above) to patch the ROMs of these games, they just need to be written to a memory card and played.

If you suddenly have any problems, then try putting games in folders with the appropriate name. nes games in the nes folder, .sms games in the sms folder, and so on.

How to save in the game?

This is a rather difficult moment we will conditionally divide all the save into four types:

1. Real Time Save save. Can be saved anytime, anywhere. Press L + R + Select + B (L и R these are the back buttons) and a menu appears that asks us to save the game? Press YES and the whole game is saved. To load, respectively, you need to press the same combination of buttons and select LOAD.

Supecard Real Time Save

2. Normal Save. Normal saves are those that are made in the same way as if you were using a regular licensed cartridge.

Why is it needed if there is a Real Time Save? For some reason, RTS saves may not work in some games. Sometimes you may need real saves. For example, in games about Pokemon (Pokemon Fire Red, Pokemon Sapphire and others in this series), some Pokemon evolve only if you get it through an exchange from another player. That is, in order to evolve a Pokemon, you will either need to find your colleague with the same set + buy a wire or download your save game, and run your two saves in parallel on the computer via the GBA emulator and connect them through the Emulator (a special function in the Emulator, as if you were playing Online) exchange Pokémon. Also, the save file may be needed for Backup and for other reasons.

In order to make a "Normal save" you need to do the following: when in the game you pass the checkpoint (at which the game is automatically saved) or the save location or you yourself press the save button (if the game supports saving), then you need to immediately press the following key combination L + R + Select + A and a window will appear in which you need to confirm the save. And then your game will be written from the SRAM chip to the memory card.

Supecard Save

3. What if Normal Save and RTS are not supported by the game?

In this case, when in the game you pass the checkpoint (at which the game is automatically saved) or the save location, or you yourself press the save button (if the game supports saving), you must immediately turn off the console. Turn it on and press to the right (Saver tab on the cartridge) to find the .sav file from the game and click on it with the button A. An inscription will appear: Do you save to SD.And press again A.

4. How to save in games running in the emulator?

The emulators support the save function, but in order for it to work normally, you have to tinker.

First we need to create a .sav file for the game. To do this, we take any .sav file from the GBA game that we created with the software above and rename it to the same name from the game. For example, if the game is called tetris.nes, then we rename the save file as tetris.sav.

After that, we write this file to the memory card in the same folder where the ROM with the game is.

After that, you need to open the emulator menu (either the L + R keys, or in some cases the key Select) and press the save button (these can be different buttons Save, Save State, Save Menu or something similar) after the game writes that it has been saved, we press L + R + Select + A and save the game as if it were Normal Save.

Movies or music?

It is possible, but not so simple. First, a special program is needed, previously it could be downloaded from the official SuperCard website, but now this website is gone. Secondly, you need to convert video and music to special GBM and GBS format respectively to run them. The converters were also stored on the SuperCard site, which now does not work (in fairness, the converters from that site did not work well).

But the Internet is a great thing and it has preserved to this day both the program and the converters (although a long video will not work, it is better to have short videos, and with music it is not very good, but better than without it).

So the program (You don't need to patch it, just write it to the memory card and that's it.): FilmPlay.gba

Converter (installation file, it works for me on windows 10): GBAMEDIA-eng.zip

And three demo files (inside video + music) to just try: DEMO1.zip DEMO2.zip DEMO3.zip

How do I update the firmware of a Supercard cartridge?

Before reading further text, read this article, about all the consequences of the firmware!!! You must fully understand all the consequences of your actions!

In fact, if you bought a cartridge from China (version of the cartridge with a Micro SD memory card), then you do not need to flash it, most likely it will already be on version 1.85, but you need to check it.

To check or update to the latest version (1.85), you need to download the firmware file and write it to the memory card (To the root directory of the memory card!). You can download the file here: sd_v185.rar

Then insert the Supercard cartridge into the Game boy Advance and turn on the console.

The start menu appears and the following picture appears:

Supecard Update

Do not forget to plug the console into a power outlet so that it does not turn off during the update.
Do not turn off the console until the download is complete!

The sd_185.bin file is the firmware file. We launch it with the button A and a menu appears where the old firmware (OLD) is written, and you want to install (NOW) such and such a version.

Supecard Update

If they match, then you do not need to install anything, and if they do not match, then you can update.

That's all! Happy using this interesting cartridge!

Гайд (инструкция) по картриджу SuperCard

Друзья, мы пытаемся заполнить этот сайт информацией про Game Boy Advance, но мы не можем охватить все. И нам необходима ваша помощь в некоторых вопросах (не финансовая, а скриншоты/фотографии и т.д.), подробнее можно прочитать в разделе Контакты.

Картридж Supercard - это Flash картридж.

По своей сути Flash картридж — это как жесткий диск для Game Boy Advance и как жесткий диск на компьютере его можно использовать, как для пиратства, так и для обычной работы. Вы можете записать пиратские игры на Flash картридж (если скачать ROM файл игры из интернета), а можете использовать Flash картридж по другому назначению, например, скачав открытые ROM файлы или просто закачав свою программу. То есть использовать Flash картридж как средство разработки.

Но помните, что вся ответственность за эти действия лежит на Вас!

Существуют четыре версии этого картриджа две из них уже не найти и две вполне реально купить. Различаются они тем, под какие карты памяти они сделаны.
Рассмотрим поближе:

Supecard CF to GBA Supecard SDSupecard Mini SD

Первый сделан под карту памяти Compact Flash. Второй под карту памяти SD. И третий соответственно под Mini SD.

Эти версии уже, практически нереально найти. Однако, сейчас реально найти четвертую версию этого картриджа. Вот тут только мои домыслы, но этот картридж официально под карту памяти Micro SD не выпускался и китайцы его сами переделали из версии Mini SD в версию Micro SD. Но нам в целом без разницы, потому что по факту ничего не изменилось кроме использования более современной карты памяти.

Supecard Micro SD

Немного остановимся на моих домыслах. Официальный сайт supercard.cn существовал примерно до 2007 года. После чего канул в Лету. На этом сайте, уже на тот момент, существовала статья как отличить поддельный картридж от оригинального. Прочитать об этом можно под катом.

Дальше мы будем рассказывать именно про этот картридж, в который вставляется карта памяти MicroSD и который можно свободно приобрести на Aliexpress и Ebay.

Где купить?

Купить картридж Supercard можно здесь, на Алиэкспресс:

Что нам нужно еще приобрести?

Из коробки этот картридж поставляется голым. То есть сам картридж и больше ничего. Для нормального использования этого картриджа необходимо докупить еще несколько вещей.

1. Карта памяти Micro SD.

Обратите внимание, это должна быть именно карта памяти Micro SD (они бывают до 2 GB, если больше, то не берите), а не, например Micro SDHC, если в картридж SuperCard вставить карту памяти Micro SDHC, то ничего не произойдет, будет просто белый экран. (на самом деле там на долю секунду загрузится меню и сразу исчезнет, а потом будет белый экран и все).

Купить карту памяти можно здесь, на Алиэкспресс:

2. Картридер к карте памяти. (Чтобы записывать игры с компьютера на карту памяти). Конечно же это не в целях пиратства (мы строго против этого! И осуждаем такое поведение), а исключительно в ознакомительных целях.

Купить кард ридер можно здесь, на Алиэкспресс:

Все это необходимо докупить отдельно. И после того, как у вас будет сам картридж, карта памяти и карт ридер можно приступать дальше.

В какой формат отформатировать карту памяти?

Карту памяти MicroSD нужно отформатировать в формат FAT. Не FAT 32, а именно FAT.


Как записать игры на картридж?

Первое, что нужно понимать, на карту памяти для этого картриджа нельзя просто взять и записать игры напрямую, они не запустятся. Нужен специальный софт, который позволит запускать игры с этого картриджа.

Скачать программу для патчинга ROMов можно здесь: setupsdV271en.zip

После того, как вы установите эту программу и откроете появится такое окно:

Supecard Soft

Здесь три кнопки Add, Del и Out. Add добавить ROM файл игры в программу, Del удалить добавленный ROM файл и Out вывести пропатченный файл на жесткий диск. После того как вы добавите с помощью кнопки Add ROM файл игры, он автоматически пропатчится, выглядеть это будет так:

Supecard Soft

Дальше нужно нажать кнопку Out и игра запишется в то место, которые указано в настройках программы. Для каждой игры будет создано три файла, сама игра, файл для сохранения и файл для сохранения в реальном времени.

Перейдем к настройкам, для этого нужно нажать кнопку Options, после чего откроется такое окно:

Supecard Soft

Out Path: фактически это место, куда будет скопирован пропатченный ROM файл.

Не нужно копировать напрямую на карту памяти! Копируйте сначала на жесткий диск, а потом уже на карту памяти.

Language: выбрать язык китайский или английский, оставляем английский.

Справа в таблице Game Default Set располагаются настройки самой игры.

Saver Patch: позволяет сохранять игры на картридже. Вот пояснение данному процессу, но тоже на английском языке: «it also supports normal saves, not sure what that means". There is a single SRAM chip on the cartridge that is the same as used by the majority of genuine game cartridges for battery-backed save. Most versions of SuperCard have a battery to maintain the save in the same manner, but because they are intended to run more than one game (you add a bunch of ROM files on your SD-Card), the SRAM gets cleared every time you start a game - it's actually reintialised with a file from from SD-Card. After you modify the data in SRAM by saving your progress in-game, you also have to use the hotkey menu for "normal save" to copy the contents of SRAM to a file on SD-Card. Which is to say of course extremely stupid - instead they should have used a tag file». Если попроще, то каждый раз сохраняясь в игре, вам нужно нажать специальную комбинацию клавиш, чтобы окончательно сохранить это сохранение именно на карту памяти, а не оставить на SRAM чипе, который при запуске другой игры обнулится.

Enable Restart: эта опция позволяет выйти из игры не перезагружая постоянно приставку.

Enable Add Cheat: включает чит коды.

Enable Compress: может сжать игры аж на 50%, однако, в обычных настройках данная функция выключена, видимо как-то может повлиять на игру, учитывая, что 2 гигабайта это очень много, включать данную функцию смысла нет.

Enable RTS: (RTS - Real Time Save) позволяет включить функцию сохранения в реальном времени с помощью определенной комбинации клавиш (это будет рассмотрено дальше).

Стандартные настройки указаны на моем скриншоте. (смотри выше)

Если вы добавили игру с помощью кнопки ADD, а потом убрали что-то в настройках (Options), то нужно удалить игру из программы и опять добавить ее с помощью ADD.

Supercard Patch Fail и зачем вообще нужен этот патчинг?

Сначала разберемся зачем вообще этот патчинг.

Существует такое понятие как Wait State – это задержка, испытываемая процессором при обращении к внешней памяти или другому устройству, которое медленно реагирует.

В нашем случае бывает быстрый доступ к памяти и медленный. Нинтендо начинали производство картриджей на медленной памяти (slow ROM - read only memory) из-за чего требовалась задержка, чтобы прочитать данные, в последующем Нинтендо стало производить все игры на быстрой памяти (fast ROM). GBA умеет работать с обоими режимами, в картридже с завода уже настроен WaitState Control, однако ROM образы игры, которые пиратят с картриджей копирует это состояние WaitState control.

Вернемся теперь к нашему Flash картриджу Supercard. Картридж Supercard реализован на медленной памяти ROM и большинство поздних игр (которые мы скопировали с «быстрых» картриджей) не запустятся на этом картридже без их изменения. Обычно у вас появляется просто белый экран.

Для этого и нужен патчинг игр.

Почитать про WaitState можно здесь: GbaSystemControl

Иногда, Supercard пишет, что Patch “Fail”, но игра при этом все равно запускается и идет хорошо, это как раз и происходит по тому, что нет необходимости изменять игру, она, итак, приспособлена к работе с медленной памятью.

Проблемы при патчинге

Некоторые проблемы, которые могут возникнуть при использовании софта:

1. Запускать данную программу нужно от имени администратора.

2. Настройки Saver Patch, Enable Restart и другие могут сломать игру, поэтому если игра не запускается попробуйте отключать данные настройки по одной, чтобы исключить именно ту, которая мешает запуску.

3. Для некоторых игр нужно использовать программу gbata7a-en и использовать SRAM patcher (только его и ничего больше!) после чего использовать софт (тот который выше).


В принципе на данном этапе все основные настройки завершены и картриджем можно пользоваться. Остались только некоторые мелочи, которые мы рассмотрим дальше.

Игра тормозит?

Человек с ником в интернете Bubble2k создал патч, который чуть-чуть улучшает WaitState Control.

Чтобы воспользоваться этим патчем, нужно скачать эту программу: Prefetchpatcher.rar

После чего мы открываем программу для патча игр (та программа из раздела "Как записать игры?" этого гайда), добавляем нашу игру, нажимаем на нее правой кнопкой и нажимаем кнопку Properties после чего активируем Enable Save и Enable saver Patch (строго только эти). Как на картинке:

Supecard Soft

Нажимаем Ok и потом Out.

Дальше тот файл игры (который получили от манипуляций выше) просто перетягиваем на файл Prefetchpatcher.exe. Там быстро мигает черное окошко командной строки и исчезает. Все наша игра готова, можно ее записать на карту памяти и играть.

Если у вас появились сомнения, сработал ли этот патч или нет, то посмотрите на размер игры до патча и после, он должен чуть-чуть изменится.

До патча:

Supecard Patch

И после патча:

Supecard Patch

А можно выйти из игры не перезагружая приставку?

Можно! Нужно нажать L + R (это задние кнопки) и Select + Start одновременно.

А кроме Gameboy Advance игр можно еще что-то запустить?

В БИОС SuperCard картриджа встроено много разных эмуляторов, которые напрямую (без установки эмуляторов) поддерживают игры с разных платформ:

NES игры (с расширением ROM файла .nes), Gameboy игры (с расширением ROM файла .gb), Gameboy Color игры (с расширением ROM файла .gbc), PC Engine/Turbo Grafx-16 игры (с расширением ROM файла .PCE), Sega Master System игры (с расширением ROM файла .SMS) и Game Gear игры (с расширением ROM файла .gg),

Не нужно использовать софт (который мы рассмотрели выше) для патча ROMов этих игр их нужно просто записать на карту памяти и играть.

Если вдруг будут какие-либо проблемы, то попробуйте положить игры в папки с соответствующим названием .nes игры в папку nes, .sms игры в папку sms и так далее.

А как сохраняться в игре?

Это достаточно сложный момент, условно разобьём все сохранения на четыре вида:

1. Real Time Save сохранения. Можно сохранится в любое время и в любом месте. Нажимаем L + R + Select + B (L и R это задние кнопки) и появляется меню, которое спрашивает нас сохранить игру? Нажимаем YES и все игра сохранена. Для загрузки соответственно нужно нажать туже комбинацию кнопок и выбрать LOAD.

Supecard Real Time Save

2. Normal Save. Нормальные сохранения — это такие сохранения, которые делаются таким-же способом, как если бы вы использовали обычный лицензионный картридж.

Зачем это нужно если есть Real Time Save. По некоторым причинам, RTS сохранения могут не работать в некоторых играх. Иногда вам могу понадобится настоящие сохранения. Например, в играх про Покемонов (Pokemon Fire Red, Pokemon Sapphire и другие это серии) некоторые покемоны эволюционируют только если вы получите через обмен от другого игрока. То есть, чтобы эволюционировать покемона нужно будет либо найти вашего коллегу с таким же набором + купить провод или скачать ваш сейв, и на компьютере через эмулятор GBA запустить параллельно два ваших сейва и соединив их через Эмулятор (специальная функция в Эмуляторе, как будто вы играете по сети) обменяться покемонами. Также сейв файл может понадобится для Бэкапа и по иным причинам.

Для того, чтобы сделать «Normal сейв» нужно сделать следующее: когда в игре вы пройдете чекпоинт (на котором игра автоматически сохраняется) или место сохранения или сами нажмете кнопку сохранить (если игра поддерживает сохранения), то нужно сразу же нажать следующую комбинацию клавиш L + R + Select + A и появится окно, в котором нужно подтвердить сохранение. И тогда ваша игра запишется с чипа SRAM на карту памяти.

Supecard Save

3. Что делать если Normal Save и RTS не поддерживаются игрой?

В этом случае, когда в игре вы пройдете чекпоинт (на котором игра автоматически сохраняется) или место сохранения или сами нажмете кнопку сохранить (если игра поддерживает сохранения) нужно сразу выключить приставку. Включить ее и нажать вправо (Вкладка Saver на картридже) найти .sav файл от игры и нажать на него кнопкой А. Появится надпись Do you save to SD? И опять нажать A.

4. Как сохраняться в играх, запущенных в эмуляторе?

В эмуляторах поддерживается функция сохранения, но, чтобы она работала нормально придется повозится.

Для начала нам понадобится создать .sav файл для игры. Для этого мы берем любой .sav файл от GBA игры, который мы создали с помощью софта выше и переименовываем его на такое же название от игры. Например, если игра называется tetris.nes, то мы переименовываем файл сохранения как tetris.sav.

После этого записываем этот файл на карту памяти в туже папку, где лежит ROM с игрой.

После чего необходимо открыть меню эмулятор (либо клавиши L + R, либо в некоторых случаях клавиша Select) и нажимаем кнопку сохранить (это могут быть разные кнопки Save, Save State, Save Menu или что-то похожее) после того, как игра напишет, что она сохранилась, мы нажимаем L + R + Select + A и сохраняем игру как-будто это Normal Save.

Все игра сохранена.

А кино? Кино то можно смотреть? Может музыку послушать?

Можно, но не все так просто. Во-первых, нужна специальная программа, раньше ее можно было скачать с официального сайта SuperCard, а теперь этого сайта нет. Во-вторых, нужно конвертировать видео и музыку в специальный формат GBM и GBS соответственно, чтобы запустить их. Конверторы тоже хранились на сайте SuperCard который теперь не работает (справедливости ради, конверторы с того сайта работали плохо).

Но интернет великая вещь и она сохранила до сегодняшних дней и программу и конверторы (хотя и длинное видео не потянет, лучше короткие ролики, да и с музыкой не очень, но лучше так, чем без этого).

Итак программа (Ее не нужно патчить, просто записать на карту памяти и все.): FilmPlay.gba.zip

Конвертор (установочный файл, у меня работает на windows 10): GBAMEDIA-eng.zip

И три демо файла (внутри видео + музыка), чтобы просто попробовать: DEMO1.zip DEMO2.zip DEMO3.zip

А как обновить прошивку картриджа Supercard?

Перед тем, как читать дальнейший текст, ознакомьтесь с данной статьей, о всех последствиях прошивки!!! Вы должны полностью понимать все последствия своих действий!

На самом деле, если вы покупали картридж из Китая (версия картриджа с картой памяти Micro SD), то вам прошивать его не нужно, вероятнее всего он будет уже на версии 1.85, но проверить это нужно.

Чтобы проверить или обновиться до последней версии (1.85) нужно скачать файл прошивки и записать его на карту памяти (В корневой каталог карты памяти!). Скачать файл можно здесь: sd_v185.rar

После чего вставить картридж Supercard в Game boy Advance и включить приставку.

Появляется стартовое меню и такая картинка:

Supecard Update

Не забудьте включить приставку в розетку, чтобы она не выключилась во время обновления.
Не выключайте приставку до момента окончания загрузки!

Файл sd_185.bin и есть файл с прошивкой. Запускаем его кнопкой A и появляется меню, где написано старая прошивка (OLD) такая то, а вы хотите установить (NOW) такую-то версию.

Supecard Update

Если они у вас совпадают, то ничего устанавливать не нужно, а если не совпадают, то можно обновиться.

На этом все! Удачного вам использования этого интересного картриджа!